Development History

Roleds was originated in the 19th century in Britain. The founder John.Roltyes was a British artist, he joined the field of lighting under the tide of industrial age in British, and transfer his art artistic and cultural idea to now


1841, the British artist John Roltyes who admired in Chinese culture, began his cultural journey in China, with a growing cultural exchange between China and Europe.


1843  After two years in China, John Roltyes was deeply attracted by traditional Chinese culture, he boldly imaged the combination of western advanced technology and oriental traditional culture and began to create works with Chinese traditional elements.


1845  After two years of exploration and practice, John Roltyes Successfully designed a modern ceramic kerosene lamps mixed of Chinese and Western culture, and the brought the design concept back to UK


1846 John Roltyes gave the first hand-made modern ceramic kerosene lamp to his writer friend Charlotte Bronte, with the accompany of these lamps, Charlotte Bronte began writing her new book-- “ Jane Eyre”.


1883 Edison set the first outdoor lighting system led to an outdoor lighting revolution. John Roltyes cooperated with the Darmstadt University of Technology to introduce the world’s first electrical engineering, and applied  the concept of outdoor lighting.


1884 John Roltyes established the outdoor lighting project ---ROLTYES in the most famous industrial city-Birmingham UK.


In 1970s, with the rise of LED in Japan and Taiwan, ROLTYES set up a branch in Taiwan and renamed ROLEDS, began the development and production


2004 ROLEDS stationed in the Chinese market, with the headquarter in Hangzhou.

发展历程

罗莱迪思源自于19世纪的英国。创始人John·Roltyes(约翰·罗莱迪思)英国艺术家,在英国工业时代大潮之下投身于照明的领域,并将其艺术与文化的理念传承至今。


1841 中欧文化交流日益增进,仰慕中华文化的英国艺术家—John Roltyes[约翰·罗莱迪思]开始了中国的文化之旅。


1843 游历了两年的John Roltyes 被中国传统文化深深吸引,大胆的设想将西方的先进技术与东方的传统文化相结合,开始创造具有中国传统元素的作品。


1845 经过了两年的摸索与实践,John Roltyes 成功设计出了中西文化交融的陶瓷现代煤油灯,并将设计理念带回了英国。


1846 John Roltyes将亲手制作的首个陶瓷现代的煤油灯送给了作家好友Charlotte Bronte,在这盏充满艺术气息的陶瓷现代煤油灯的陪伴下,Charlotte开始创作她的新作品--《简爱》。


1883 爱迪生设置的第一个露天照明系统引发了一场室外照明革命,John Roltyes与达姆施塔特工业大学合作引入了世界上第一个电工学业,并将户外照明的理念植入。


1884 John Roltyes在英国著名的工业城市—伯明翰建立了户外照明工程—ROLTYES。


二十世纪70年代,随着LED在日本与台湾兴起,ROLTYES在台湾设立分公司并更名为ROLEDS,开始致力于LED的研发与生产。


2004年,ROLEDS进驻中国市场,将总部设立在美丽的杭州。,